fbpx
Home » National Geographic Kids 1,000 Facts About the Bible {Review and Giveaway}

National Geographic Kids 1,000 Facts About the Bible {Review and Giveaway}

National Geographic Kids 1,000 Facts About the Bible  {Review and Giveaway}

 

national-geo-bible-kids-edit2

Here’s the perfect answer for us parents looking to get our kids inspired to discover more about the Bible: National Geographic Kids 1,000 Facts About The Bible. It’s the new easy-to-follow reference from National Geographic created to give kids a trustworthy, yet entertaining way to better understand the importance of the Bible in our modern times. Featuring bright, bold, and beautiful illustrations, this book emphasizes on Biblical figures, history, archaeological discoveries and life in Biblical times in a way that makes it fun for the little ones!  This book is so fascinating it will bring out many, many ooh’s, aaaw’s and even some ewww’s from your children like it did mine! In fact, this book is something the entire family will enjoy reading together!

national-geo-bible-fast-facts

Each spread features high-interest topics brought to life with the signature National Geographic flair, combining historical stories and facts and beautiful works of art and photos in a kid-friendly format. My kids love everything about this book! It has introduced them to many amazing people, fascinating exotic places and exciting events!

Just a FEW highlights include:
* 15 Bouncing Biblical Baby Facts
* 25 Telling Facts About The Prophets
* 25 Villainous Facts and Dastardly Deeds
* 15 Facts About Noah and His Awesome Ark
* 75 Facts About Laws And Commandments

National Geographic Kids 1,000 Facts About The Bible also comes complete with a glossary, annotations, an index and a listing of additional resources both in print and online. The final lines in the book’s forward, written by the renowned biblical scholar Jean-Pierre Isbouts, sums up this fascinating book best:

With Spring just around the corner, National Geographic Kids 1,000 Facts About The Bible will make a terrific, thoughtful gift for Easter or for any Spring occasion, or just a perfect addition to the family bookshelf!  You can get your own copy now at the National Geographic store online or at Amazon, Barnes & Noble and other leading book stores nationwide for around $14.99!

*WIN IT! 

Two of you, lucky Hip Mama’s Place readers will each win a copy of National Geographic Kids 1,000 Facts About The Bible, courtesy of National Geographic!

To enter this giveaway contest, just follow the Rafflecopter entry link below. This giveaway contest is open to U.S. addresses only and ends on 3/14/15 at 12:00 AM, EST. Good luck!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

*Hip Mama’s Place Disclosure: “This is a sponsored post written by me for National Geographic.  I received a copy of the book and the giveaway prize necessary to facilitate this post. As always, all reviews and opinions expressed are 100% my own”.

Follow:
Jocelyn Brown
Jocelyn Brown

A former school teacher, Jocelyn Brown created Hip Mama’s Place in 2007. Her motto for this blog is: get inspired, create and share! Jocelyn loves sharing about food and recipes, crafts, DIY projects and her random travels with her family. She also loves all things social media, but her latest obsession is Instagram.

Find me on: Web

Share:

28 Comments

  1. Candace
    03/16/2015 / 1:26 am

    My family would love to learn more about the Bible!

  2. Rene Chartier
    03/15/2015 / 2:05 am

    My little ones would love this. It’s just enough in areas that they can share i their Sunday school class.

  3. Karen Propes
    03/13/2015 / 1:06 am

    I want to win this for my Granddaughter, this would be a great addition to the family collection. It will help answer some of the millions of questions that she asks about the Bible. I want her to know everything she wants to know and this book looks like it would a fabulous way to do that.
    ncjeepster@aol.com

  4. Jennifer Shelton
    03/12/2015 / 10:49 pm

    My son would love this! He just turned 5 and has been so interested in Church and learning about Jesus. He also loves to read, so this would be great for our whole family!

  5. 03/12/2015 / 2:03 am

    I would love to see how biblicaly accurate this book is and what I could learn from it too.

  6. Natalie S
    03/08/2015 / 4:07 am

    This would be great to explore some facts about the Bible with the family.

  7. Maureen
    03/08/2015 / 12:27 am

    I home educate my three young children. I am interested in including this book in our homeschool bible study.

  8. Shelley P
    03/07/2015 / 12:32 am

    It makes learning about the Bible fun.

  9. Christine
    03/06/2015 / 7:35 am

    My kids have a lot of questions about the Bible.
    Thanks for the chance!

  10. Laura
    03/06/2015 / 4:45 am

    I’m interested in this book for my oldest niece. She would really enjoy reading this!

  11. Pamela F
    03/05/2015 / 11:15 pm

    I think this book would be great not only for the kids, but for the whole family as a resource for learning more about the Bible.

  12. Sadie B.
    03/05/2015 / 9:46 pm

    I like how this book makes it fun to learn about the bible. Nat. Geographic is great a helping kids learn fun facts.

  13. mell
    03/05/2015 / 7:03 pm

    My son is interested in history and reading.

  14. Rebecca Parsons
    03/04/2015 / 4:11 pm

    I think it would be a great way to have bible study with this book.

  15. Melissa
    03/04/2015 / 1:28 pm

    My son loves all things National Geographic, and I’m sure this would be no exception.

  16. Karen walker
    03/04/2015 / 7:49 am

    My grandson loves Jesus and going to church with his papa n me

  17. Carol W
    03/03/2015 / 6:22 pm

    I’m always looking for more ways to learn about the Bible and to teach kids (in a language they can understand) about the Bible.

  18. Shakeia Rieux
    03/03/2015 / 5:44 pm

    I like that it has combining historical stories and facts and beautiful works of art and photos in a kid-friendly format.This would be a great gift for my nieces

  19. Angela W
    03/03/2015 / 12:14 am

    My husband knows a lot from the Bible; I like this book for my children because it is a visual learning tool to help teach more about the Bible so they seem more interested.

  20. Rebecca
    03/02/2015 / 7:46 pm

    This looks really interesting for my kids to read.

  21. Trisha Burgess
    03/02/2015 / 4:45 pm

    I like that it can maybe answer my daughters questions that I may not answer all that well!

  22. Laura
    03/02/2015 / 4:16 am

    I would love to get this to read to my son!

  23. kathleen
    03/02/2015 / 12:38 am

    my 7 year old loves the national geographic fact books. it gets him reading!

  24. Brenda Lacourciere
    03/01/2015 / 7:57 pm

    im interested to teach the kids an myself facts that I don’t know.

  25. kelly mcgrew
    03/01/2015 / 3:43 pm

    my sister is adopting a baby; this would be great for her to have to read to the baby; and to keep for when they get older!

  26. Lauren
    02/28/2015 / 11:54 pm

    My kids have a lot of questions about the Bible. I think this would be a helpful resource.

  27. Nancy
    02/28/2015 / 9:40 pm

    I think this book would be great for the whole family to learn more about the Bible.

  28. Dawn Monroe
    02/28/2015 / 2:35 pm

    This book is perfect timing for me. My grand kids, the 6 and 4 year old, have been asking a lot of biblical type questions lately. I’m definitely going to check it out because some of the questions are difficult to answer and its something I don’t want to get wrong.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

68 Shares
Share6
Tweet56
Pin6
Share